Administrative Council (Ad Council)
The Administrative Council is the congregation’s primary decision-making body. Meetings are open to all, and are held on the second Thursdays of the month, as needed, in the evening. Please check with the church office or the church calendar to confirm the date, time and place.
Ad Council Statement
Future of the United Methodist Church 1-19-20

The first of two information sessions related to the upcoming General Conference of The United Methodist Church (UMC) will be on Sunday, February 2, 1:30 – 3 pm. The General Conference is the decision-making body for the global UMC, and will be meeting May 5-15, 2020. Our discussion will include information on the “Protocol” compromise proposal for church separation, and other proposals before the General Conference.
The second information session will be on April 26, with time to be announced.”

May 14, 2020
April 16, 2020

Minutes for meetings
April 16, 2020
March 12 2020
February 13, 2020
January 9, 2020
December 12, 2019
October 10, 2019

Town Hall Meeting and Potlucks --  Roughly once every quarter, Aministrative Council hosts a potluck meal followed by a Town Hall discussion. All are invited! A potluck meal is one where every household brings a prepared food contribution (appetizer, salad, main dish, vegetable, dessert, etc.) to share for the meal… whatever you choose, typically enough to serve 10 - 12 people. Store-bought is absolutely fine! Also bring plates, flatware and beverage cups. The church will provide hot and cold beverages. It is a wonderful church tradition that allows us to share in the blessing of good food and conversation.

Stay tuned for next scheduled Town Hall/Potluck

Members of the Administrative Council for 2020
Edie Wiarda, Chair
Kerry Plank, Finance Chair
Brenda Jo Beck, Treasurer
Dana Schmunk, Trustees Chair
John Seto, Staff-Parish Relations Chair
Sandy Schmunk, Parish Lay Leader
Jim Alford III, Member-at-Large
Charles Schmunk, Member-at-Large
Mike Vanderspool, Member-at-Large
Joy Barrett, Senior Pastor
Rodney Gasaway, Associate Pastor and Director of Adult Ministries